Editing your availability for new clients in the Rula provider portal

Update on client booking windows via Zocdoc

We've recently expanded the window for clients to book time on your calendar through Zocdoc. By shifting from the previous 48-hour minimum to next-day booking availability, we’re ensuring your profile shows up in more client searches, and giving you the best chance to fill your available appointment slots.

No action is required from therapists. Our policy of compensating therapists for client no-shows or last-minute cancellations still applies.

This article provides a step-by-step guide for editing or removing your availability for new clients in the Rula provider portal.

Video Demonstration

Note: We're now Rula! You may still hear Path in our videos from time to time and we appreciate your patience while we continue to update our content to align with our new name.

This video provides guided steps for for editing or removing your availability for new clients in the Rula provider portal.

Guided Steps

If your schedule changes and you need to remove availability from your calendar:

  1. Log into the Rula provider portal.
  2. Stay on the Schedule tab.
  3. Click the Edit new client availability button in the top right-hand corner.
  4. The New client availability editor will pop up in a new window.
  5. Click on the minus sign next to a time slot of availability to remove it from your schedule.
    • You can also just adjust the time frames to shrink the day on a given window.
    • You can also deselect any light purple day of the week button to turn it white and remove all availability for that day.
      Untitled design (25).png
  6. If you would like to completely recreate your schedule of availability preferences, you can click Clear All to wipe away your previous selections and start fresh.
  7. When you are satisfied with your selections, click Save.
  8. You'll see a pop-up notification that your availability updates have been saved.

Important Note: Existing appointments and calendar blocks will override the new client availability you set.

 

 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful