Rula therapist payments guide

This article outlines the payment process for services provided through Rula, emphasizing a bi-weekly payment schedule with payments issued on Fridays. It details the importance of completing session documentation within 48 hours to ensure timely and full payment. The article includes a comprehensive list of service and payment dates and stresses the necessity of accurate visit coding and timely documentation submission for effective insurance billing and payment processing. Additionally, it provides tips for ensuring on-time payments and addresses common questions regarding past payments and appropriate CPT codes for initial assessments.

 

How often do I get paid?

You'll be paid every other week on Fridays according to the bi-weekly schedule outlined below for services delivered in the previous two weeks. 

We'll send you a preliminary invoice on Monday before uploading it to our vendor. This lets you view the billed sessions we plan to submit for payment. The final invoice will be available in Tipalti on Wednesday afternoon of the payment week.

 

When do I get paid?

View the full payment schedule for the dates below. Add these dates to your calendar for easy reference (Google Calendar).

Service Dates (Start) Service Dates Covered (end) Pay Date
Saturday, June 15, 2024 Friday, June 28, 2024 Friday, July 5, 2024
Saturday, June 29, 2024 Friday, July 12, 2024 Friday, July 19, 2024
Saturday, July 13, 2024 Friday, July 26, 2024 Friday, August 2, 2024
Saturday, July 27, 2024 Friday, August 9, 2024 Friday, August 16, 2024
Saturday, August 10, 2024 Friday, August 23, 2024 Friday, August 30, 2024
Saturday, August 24, 2024 Friday, September 6, 2024 Friday, September 13, 2024
Saturday, September 7, 2024 Friday, September 20, 2024 Friday, September 27, 2024
Saturday, September 21, 2024 Friday, October 4, 2024 Friday, October 11, 2024
Saturday, October 5, 2024 Friday, October 18, 2024 Friday, October 25, 2024
Saturday, October 19, 2024 Friday, November 1, 2024 Friday, November 8, 2024
Saturday, November 2, 2024 Friday, November 15, 2024 Friday, November 22, 2024
Saturday, November 16, 2024 Friday, November 29, 2024 Friday, December 6, 2024
Saturday, November 30, 2024 Friday, December 13, 2024 Friday, December 20, 2024
Saturday, December 14, 2024 Friday, December 27, 2024 Friday, January 3, 2025
Saturday, December 28, 2024 Friday, January 10, 2025 Friday, January 17, 2025
Saturday, January 11, 2025 Friday, January 24, 2025 Friday, January 31, 2025
Saturday, January 25, 2025 Friday, February 7, 2025 Friday, February 14, 2025
Saturday, February 8, 2025 Friday, February 21, 2025 Friday, February 28, 2025
Saturday, February 22, 2025 Friday, March 7, 2025 Friday, March 14, 2025
Saturday, March 8, 2025 Friday, March 21, 2025 Friday, March 28, 2025
Saturday, March 22, 2025 Friday, April 4, 2025 Friday, April 11, 2025
Saturday, April 5, 2025 Friday, April 18, 2025 Friday, April 25, 2025
Saturday, April 19, 2025 Friday, May 2, 2025 Friday, May 9, 2025
Saturday, May 3, 2025 Friday, May 16, 2025 Friday, May 23, 2025
Saturday, May 17, 2025 Friday, May 30, 2025 Friday, June 6, 2025
Saturday, May 31, 2025 Friday, June 13, 2025 Friday, June 20, 2025
Saturday, June 14, 2025 Friday, June 27, 2025 Friday, July 4, 2025

 

How do I ensure on-time, full payment?

Sessions qualified for payment are pulled directly from AMD and reviewed by our provider payout team daily. You must complete visit documentation (session notes and charge slips) within 48 hours per the guidelines covered below. Timely documentation qualifies services for payment processing. Note: Rula reserves the right to reduce payment if documentation is late.

 

Why do I need to complete documentation within 48 hours? 

Adhering to the 48-hour documentation deadline:

  • Ensures continuity of client care
  • Allows timely insurance billing
  • Enables accurate payment processing

Any additional tips for getting paid on time and in full?

Always tie your documentation to a scheduled visit in AMD. If you change an appointment with a client or schedule something last minute, it is best to update or input the schedule in AMD's appointment scheduler (click here to view an article on how to make these updates in the scheduler). After the schedule is correct, you can complete the documentation associated with this visit on the client's timeline, as indicated in the video here.

 

Submitting Visits for Payment

Document No-Shows Properly

Please reference our no-show policy and cancellations here. Follow the no-show documentation guidelines in this article

 

Code Visits Accurately

You must adhere to the approved codes listed here when submitting charge slips. Using incorrect codes will cause claims issues. Other essential tips for coding visits:

  • Ensure that a TH modifier is submitted with all charge codes for a telehealth appointment
  • Crisis codes (90839 & 90840) should never be added to 90791 and 90832-90837 but must be used on their own
  • Z codes can never be primary. Please use F99 if no other codes are applicable
  • Please use F codes for a diagnosis when submitting charge slips
  • Do not add 95 modifiers when submitting charge slips

Check out this article for the list of CPT codes used for initial assessments and more.

 

View Payment History

Log into Tipalti to view past invoices and payment history. Links to portals:

tipalti_screenshot.png

Additional Resources

This video provides an overview of how to view outstanding documentation so that you can fully complete documentation to get paid on time.

Was this article helpful?

5 out of 5 found this helpful