Your therapist support resources

This article provides you with multiple support resources Rula offers, such as New Therapist Welcome Sessions, Clinical Support Hours and Case Consultations, Technical Support Hours, and connecting with your designated Provider Success Associate. You will find the description of each support resource below, along with the links needed to join each session. Depending on the support you are looking for, Rula is here to help and provide you with expert tips! Remember, Rula's support team is available 7 days a week and can assist with questions about scheduling, billing, the EHR, registration processes, and payments.

 

New Therapist Welcome Session

Welcome to Rula! In this session, we’ll give you an overview of the Rula ecosystem of support. We’ll cover Rula’s mission, the different Rula teams that support you and how to access them, review EHR basics, and discuss the most important Rula protocols and procedures! The goal is for you to know the basics of getting started at Rula, and know where to find help when you need it.

  • Mondays, 9 am PT / 12 pm EST
  • Wednesdays, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST
  • Fridays, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST

Links to all sessions are available in the Therapist Events Calendar

Clinical Support Hours and Case Consultation

Links to all sessions are available in the Therapist Events Calendar

Clinical Support Hours:  Hosted by a licensed provider who is a member of Rula’s clinical quality team, this drop-in session offers space for therapists in the Rula network to come and ask any questions related to clinical care. Topics discussed may include clinical documentation, medical necessity, risk management, boundaries/scope of practice, re-matching, interventions, and assessment. 

  • Tuesdays, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST                                     
  • Thursdays, 8am PT / 11am EST

Case Consultation: This drop-in session offers an opportunity for therapists in the Rula network to gather with one another and share de-identified cases to obtain feedback, ideas, and clinical direction from peers. In addition to bringing cases to discuss, therapists are also welcome to attend and simply listen in or offer support to others. Case consults are hosted by a member of Rula’s clinical quality team (who is also a licensed provider); however, this session does not provide any clinical supervision. 

  • Thursdays, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST   
  • 1st Tuesday, Monthly, 8 am PT  / 11 am EST                                                                                     
  • 2nd Tuesday, Monthly, 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST                                                                               
  • 3rd Friday, Monthly, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST                                                                                       
  • 4th Wednesday, Monthly, 10 am PT / 1 pm EST

Focused Consultation: This topic-focused consultation will include a brief overview of one clinical topic followed by open-ended peer consultation. Come to listen or bring a case/question that you want to bounce off the group (related to that month's topic, of course)!

  • The last Monday of every month 1 pm PT / 4 pm EST

Links to all sessions are available in the Therapist Events Calendar

Technical Support Hours

  • Mondays, 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST

Do you have questions about AdvancedMD? Need support with the provider portal? Join Rula’s Technical Support Hour! These live troubleshooting sessions facilitated by Senior Support Specialists and Agents give you real-time guidance and support all your technical needs. Please join this meeting from a computer so that you can share your screen with the Support team if needed.

 

Provider Success Team

Rula’s provider success team offers therapists a consultative relationship with an individual well-versed in tips and strategies for increasing caseload and building your practice. Chat with Support to get connected with your designated PSA.

 

Additional Resources

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful